2017 OPEA Annual Convention Agenda

Oklahoma Public Employees Association

2017 Convention and Delegate Assembly

August 25th & August 26th

Lake Murray Lodge

13528 Scenic State Highway 77
Ardmore, OK  73401

Friday, August 25th

Registration                                                                                                               5:00 to 6:00 p.m.

Main Lodge

Cowboy Cookout Buffet                                                                                          5:00 to 6:30 p.m.

  Main Lodge

Activities                                                                                                                    6:00 p.m.

Lake Murray Watersports & Mini Golf – Lake Cruises, Mini-Golf, Paddle Boats, Canoes–  Registered Member and Two Guests Free

Saturday, August 26th

Registration                                                                                                                8:00 to 9:30 a.m.

  Main Lodge

Delegate Assembly                                                                                                   9:00 to 9:00 a.m.

   Call to Order, Welcome, Flag Salute, Prayer, Introductions


OPEA President’s Address                                                                                      9:15 to 9:30 a.m.

Carrie D. Croy, OPEA President


Delegate Assembly                                                                                                   9:30 to 10:15 a.m.

  Election Board Report, Credentials Report, Adoption & Explanation of Rules, Platform Committee Report, Platform Plank Discussion & Vote


Break                                                                                                                           10:15 to 10:30 a.m.


Oklahoma Gubernatorial Candidate Forum                                                       10:30 to 11:45 a.m.

Mick Cornett, Drew Edmondson, Scott Inman, Gary Jones, Todd Lamb (Invited)


2017 Annual OPEA Award Presentation & Luncheon                                      11:45 to 1:15 p.m.

  Guest Speaker: Rep. Leslie Osborn, Oklahoma House of Representatives


Reconvene Delegate Assembly                                                                               1:15 p.m.