Weather-Related Office Closings

With a winter storm approaching, employees may want information on the state hazardous weather policy. If state offices close in your area, you may take administrative leave. However, if you are deemed “essential,” you must still report to work, but will receive compensatory time to take at a later date. To view the policy, click here.

In the seven-county Oklahoma City metropolitan area, the Commissioner of Public Safety determines if state offices are closed. In other areas of the state, the status is determined by your agency director or his/her appointee. The metropolitan Oklahoma City area includes Canadian, Cleveland, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Oklahoma and Pottawatomie Counties.

Related News