Candidates File for OPEA Board of Directors

The filing date for board elections ended Friday, December 4th at 5 pm. Following is the list of candidates who are running for a Director position, or who have already been elected unopposed. Elections will be held January 15 – 29, with results announced February 3rd. Members will be able to vote by phone, ballot or online.

Region 1: Mike Rogers, Elected Unopposed

Region 2: Hank Swearingen, Elected Unopposed

Region 3: Jann Ensz, Elected Unopposed

Region 4: Mark Finch vs. Lew Logan

Region 5: Carrie Croy, Patricia Parker, Thomas Kalayilparampil, Thomas McDonald vie for three seats

Region 6: Dixie Jackson, Janette Carver, Susan Adams vie for two seats

Region 7: Rita Heath, Elected Unopposed

Region 8: Harold Wright vs. Wally Ogunoiki

Region 9: Christie Biggs vs. Kenneth Burrow

Region 10: Mike Jackson, Elected Unopposed

Region 11: No candidates filed; Director will be appointed by Board at a later date

Retiree Region 1: Glenn Hightower vs. Joe Forbes

Retiree Region 2: Carol Miller vs. Reba Robinson

Look for complete biographies in the January issue of The Advocate, which will be online here by late December.

Related News